The only important thing these days is rhythm and melody

27May10

For months, I’ve been meaning to start a personal music blog. I said I didn’t have the time during the semester to get it off and running. Well, now I have time, and here it is.

I do a lot of music writing, and I do even more thinking about music, and I definitely need a place to get those thoughts out there. This will hopefully become that place, full time. I’ll be in London for six weeks beginning in early July, studying music journalism, so I’m sure I’ll have tons to say in narrating my experience over there.

“The only important thing these days is rhythm and melody…”

That comes from this brilliant tune:

Man, I hope I meet Mick Jones in London.

No Responses Yet to “The only important thing these days is rhythm and melody”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

